Indian astrology based on time of birth

Last but not least: Astromitra. Except this site, none of the other famous Indian astrology sites take it into account when calculates planetary positions and provides astrological predictions. But we are committed to provide as possible as accurate calculations and interpretations of planetary positions in birth chart.

Plan your day with our highly accurate astrology program that calculates your daily predictions Instantly. If you are curious to know which planet is transiting in which sign, visit this page and enjoy planetary movement. Marriage is on your mind? Let an expert Vedic astrologer analyze your horoscope to predict what is in store for you. Worried about your career?

Want to know when you are likely to get an opportunity that match your stature? Your birth star can reveal your characteristics, innate nature, compatibility with other people, career options and lots more.

Navigation menu

These are determined in a birth chart by the distance between the moon and the sun. The yoga determines the person's essence at the time of birth. The North Node is your karmic goal in this life. The South Node is the residual from your past life that often translates into a deep desire during this life. A Vedic astrologer can help you see how you might fall into the comfortable patterns of behavior from previous lifetimes and advise you how to avoid negative ones. There are four basic vital accomplishments you're destined to fulfill this lifetime, and they are addressed in your Hindu astrological chart.

These four life purpose goals are given as Dharam, Artha, Kama, and Moksha. Dharma is righteous and morality. It governs houses one, five and nine. The life force Dharma challenges you to discover your role in life. Dharma means that you understand what you were born to accomplish and go after it.

While this includes career, it's also about everything you do in life that builds you into the whole spiritual person you were intended to be. Artha is wealth and those things of material value. It governs houses two, six and ten. This basic attainment of wealth isn't just about money; it's also about fulfillment obtained through abundant spiritual, emotional, physical and mental life experiences.

Gaining self is the greatest wealth you can achieve. Kama is desire. It governs houses three, seven and eleven. The Hindu god of love is your ideal in giving love back to the world. To achieve kama, you must become successful in your various relationships. Moksha is the final liberation.

Free Vedic Horoscope Predictions for life

It governs houses four, eight and twelve. Liberation is the goal of Moksha in your chart. It isn't always easy to free yourself of the bonds that desires and base needs create. Your Vedic chart reveals the areas that challenge you the most in discovering freedom from self-imposed bonds. Jyotish is Sanskrit for lord of light, illumination, or, in the case of Vedic astrology, science of light.

Moon Sign Calculator: What is my moon sign?

It's often used as the name for Vedic astrology. There are five essentials of predictive Hindu astrology, also known as Jyotish, that every Vedic astrologer is expected to embody. This is a must for any astrologer. Jyotish is considered a science and gives extensive technical information that lays the groundwork for understanding Hindu astrology and interpreting astrological charts.

In addition to the basics, an astrologer learns how to perform calculations, recognize Dashas, and perform other necessary tasks such as non-computer calculations and chart drawing.

Time of Birth in Vedic Astrology

Practical application of technical knowledge is necessary in order for the astrologer to become proficient and gain experience. The general belief is that by studying the astrology of past events lives of notable and famous individuals, the astrologer can learn without the pressure of accuracy, as well as by reading for people the astrologer may know. Everyone benefits by having a teacher guru ; this is especially true when it comes to learning astrology.

Another person's experience and perspective can give you a new way of seeing things. The word guru isn't coincidental since "gu" translates as darkness and "ru" means remove, which is truly the function of a Jyotish Guru. Vedic astrology is a spiritually based science; even though you learn the methodologies, you must also add your own brand of insight into your readings and interpretations.

AstroVed - Astrology, Vedic Astrology, Indian Astrology, Free Horoscope

While the guiding force of the conclusions you draw are scientific, the practical application of those principles will ultimately be intuitive. The astrologer is charged to always be ethical in practices. The objective is to always be of service to others and ever watchful over the welfare of others. The most significant difference between predictive Hindu astrology and difference Western astrology is fixed planetary placements versus planetary movements.